Lifestyle Medicine

Search four health/medicine databases simultaneously: the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, MEDLINE, Health Source Consumer and Health Source Academic.

Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine back to 1946. Freely available from the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus additional selected biomedical sources. Look for the "Check for Full Text at EWU" button within individual PubMed records.

Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine, covering journals and some titles include full-text.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) indexes journals as far back as 1937 and provides full-text for over 2,300 journals. Also includes books, dissertations, conference proceedings, research instrument descriptions, and evidence-based care sheets.

Access to journals, magazines, and more, plus additional indexing. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (called Cochrane Reviews); DARE: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (Other Reviews); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (Clinical Trials); Cochrane Methodology Register (Methods Studies); Health Technology Assessment Database (Technology Assessment); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (Economic Evaluations).

Indexes articles and analyzes citations from 20,000+ journals in the sciences and social sciences back to 1970, though some are as far back as 1788. Search this database in lieu of Web of Science.

Articles from journals, magazines, and books, along with indexing from hundreds more. Dates of coverage vary by title, but some go back to the mid-1950s/1960s.

Access to scholarly psychology journals through JSTOR which is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources.

A large and comprehensive index of peer-reviewed psychology journals, plus selected book chapters, books, and dissertations, in some cases back to the 1800's. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, indexes relevant articles on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of traumatic events.

Database for sports, fitness, sports medicine, and physical education. Articles from journals and magazines going back to 1985. Also includes selective indexing for around additional journals, plus assorted books and conference proceedings.

Access to scholarly health sciences journals through JSTOR which is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources.

Search four health/medicine databases simultaneously: the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, MEDLINE, Health Source Consumer and Health Source Academic.

Access to the American Journal of Physiology 1898-1977, as well as the seven individual sections of AJP from 1977-1997. Also provides access to six other APS journals, except for the most recent year.