Honors

All of our databases may be accessed from any computer connected to the Internet using your EWU Single Sign-On (SSO) credentials. When you click on the link for one of our electronic resources, an EWU SSO log-in screen will appear.  Follow these steps to log-in:

• Click on the red EWU SSO Login button.
• Choose your account (your EWU email address).
• Enter your password.

Having trouble accessing your Single Sign-On Account?

• If you forgot your username or password, then you can go to accounts.ewu.edu to reset them.  If you haven't set up your account yet (a new student or employee), then go to accounts.ewu.edu and click on Activate Account to create your password.
• Are you still having trouble with your SSO login?  Contact the IT Help Desk at (509) 359-2247.

If you need scholarly journal articles for a specific subject or your area of study, try our Research Guides page.

Research Guides

When you are searching in one of our databases and the article isn't available full text right there, look for the hyperlinked icon that says Check for Full Text.   A new screen will open up in our catalog giving you these options:

• If the article is available in another electronic resource, then it will give the names of the databases or ejournals, years of coverage and link(s) to get the article.  You can then download or E-mail it to yourself. 

*Note: Sometimes if the article is available from a journal vendor, then the link may not bring you directly to the full text of the article.  Instead, it will drop you on the top page of the journal's home page and you have to find the article using the citation information (volume, issue & page number) or by date.

• If no online access is available for the article, then you'll get this message: "Not found online. Please check print holdings."  Being a distance education or online patron, you won't be able to access the print version of the article in person.  In this case, or if the article isn't available via EWU at all, then follow the steps below to request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
  • As in the example above, Click on the Request item using Interlibrary Loan link on the View Online tab.
  • Log into our ILL system using your Single Sign-On credentials.
  • If you're requesting the article through a database or catalog, then it will import the citation information directly into our ILL system.  If it doesn't, then simple click on the Create Request link, fill in the necessary information and submit your request.   
  • ILL requests are free and we will notify you once your article is available.  Articles generally take anywhere from a few hours to a few days to arrive and can usually be downloaded directly from your ILL account. 
  • *If we need to physically mail items to you, then you should click on the Account Details tab & check to make sure your address is correct.

  • Still have questions about the status of your Interlibrary Loan items?  Go to our ILL guide or contact the EWU Interlibrary Loan department directly at 509-359-2492 or via E-mail [ewuill@ewu.edu].