Subject Expert
Qing Stellwagen
Contact:
JFK Library
320 Media Lane
Cheney, WA 99004
Office: Showalter Hall
Room 104
Office hours for the year of 2023-2024: Tuesdays 9-11 am or by appointment
320 Media Lane
Cheney, WA 99004
Office: Showalter Hall
Room 104
Office hours for the year of 2023-2024: Tuesdays 9-11 am or by appointment
509-359-2403
Core EJournals
- EJournals A-ZAlphabetical list of Women's Studies journals, magazines and newspapers we have online in our databases. It will not show if we have it in print or microfilm in the library.
Books & Ebooks on Feminist Reseach held by EWU Libraries
- EWU Library CatalogSearch for books, ebooks, videos and more at EWU Libraries, Summit Libraries and beyond.
Ethical dilemmas in feminist research : the politics of location, interpretation, and publication by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (HQ1180 .K57 1999 )ISBN: 9780791442098Publication Date: 1999-04-01
Feminist approaches to theory and methodology : an interdisciplinary reader by Call Number: Upper Level Book Stacks (HQ1180 .F43 1999 )ISBN: 0195125215Publication Date: 1999
Feminist methodologies for critical researchers : bridging differences by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (HQ1180 .S65 2005 )ISBN: 0759109028Publication Date: 2005
Feminist Methodology Challenges and Choices by Call Number: ebookISBN: 0761951237Publication Date: 2002
Feminist Research in Theory and Practice by Call Number: ebookISBN: 0335200281Publication Date: 2003.
Global gender research : transnational perspectives by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (HQ1075 .G57 2009 )ISBN: 9780415952699Publication Date: 2009
Handbook of feminist research: theory and praxis by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (HQ1180 .H35 2007 )ISBN: 1412905451Publication Date: 2007
Just methods : an interdisciplinary feminist reader by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (HQ1180 .J87 2008 )ISBN: 9781594512049Publication Date: 2008
Key concepts in feminist theory and research by Call Number: ebookISBN: 0761969888Publication Date: 2002
Citing Sources
Background/Overview Information
Reference resources offer a short, concise overview on a given topic. Consider this as an option if you need basic information.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowScholarly encyclopedias and reference works on a wide variety of topics: business, ASCD publications in education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, sciences, and the social sciences. Formerly named Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowSAGE Knowledge offers subject encyclopedias and reference works, mainly in the social sciences and business management.
- CQ Researcher -- 1923-present This link opens in a new windowArticles from this magazine; each weekly issue covers one current event or policy topic.
Article Databases on (Almost) Any Subject
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books, and videos in all subjects.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull text articles and ebooks from humanities and social sciences journals
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowBack files of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, from the first issue up to 3-5 years ago.
Articles from a Specific Disciplinary Perspective
The databases below are useful for finding articles from feminist or women's studies journals, or articles from a sociological perspective. Depending on your topic, you may want to consult the databases for other disciplines, such as MLA International Bibliography for language or literature,America: History & Life for U.S. history, etc. See http://research.ewu.edu for a list of all Research Guides by Subject.
- LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals, magazines, and books, along with indexing from hundreds more. Dates of coverage vary by title, but some go back to the mid-1950s/1960s.
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowDatabase for sociology, with solid coverage for social work, social psychology, addictions, and criminal justice issues. Full text for journals dating back as far as 1908, with selective text and abstracts for others going back as far as 1895, plus numerous books, conference papers, and other monographs.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowArticles from social science & humanities journals, back to 1999. Indexing only for articles older than 1999 & some journals this library does not subscribe to.
- More Databases by SubjectUse the Research Guides by Subject to locate more subject-specific databases.
- Women’s Studies Archive (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new windowProvides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society with a focus on the 19th and 20th centuries. Access to diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals on issues such as societal contributions, social status, and women's movements and more.