Background Information on Mythology & Religion: Encyclopedias & other Books
Creation Myths
A Dictionary of Creation Myths by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BL325.C7 L44 1995)ISBN: 0195102754Publication Date: 1996
Religion
Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BL31 .B75 2006)ISBN: 1593392664Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of ReligionCall Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BL31 .E46 2005)ISBN: 0028657330Publication Date: 2004*Also available online from the Gale Virtual Reference Library
Symbolism
The Complete Dictionary of Symbols by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (AZ108 .C66 2005)ISBN: 0811847675Publication Date: 2005
World Mythology
The Oxford Companion to World Mythology by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BL312 .L44 2005)ISBN: 0195156692Publication Date: 2005
Goddesses in World Mythology by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (BL473.5 .A66 1993)ISBN: 0874367158Publication Date: 1993
Aztec
Aztec and Maya Myths by Call Number: EWU-Cheney Upper Level Book Stacks (F1219.76.R45 T383 1995)ISBN: 029278130XPublication Date: 1993
Greece
The Oxford Companion to Classical Literature by Call Number: EWU JFK Library Main Level Reference (PA31 .H69 1989)ISBN: 0198661215Publication Date: 1989
Who's Who in Greek and Roman Mythology by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BL715 .K7 1976)ISBN: 0517527464Publication Date: 1976
Women of Classical Mythology by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BL715 .B445 1991)ISBN: 0874365813Publication Date: 1991
India
- Encyclopaedia of Indian Literature by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (PK2902 .E53 1987)ISBN: 083642283XPublication Date: 1987
- Encyclopedia of India by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (DS405 .E556 2006)ISBN: 0684313502Publication Date: 2006
Islam
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World byCall Number: Available online through the Gale Virtual Reference LibraryISBN: 0028659120Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Islamic Civilization and Religion by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (BP40 .E526 2008)ISBN: 0700715886Publication Date: 2008
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (DS35.53 .O96 2009)ISBN: 0195305132Publication Date: 2009
Mongolia
Encyclopedia of Mongolia and the Mongol Empire by Call Number: EWU-Cheney JFK Main Level Reference (DS798.4 .A88 2004)ISBN: 0816046719Publication Date: 2004
