Journal impact factor resources
-
Google Scholar MetricsShows ranking of publications.
-
Cite ScoreFrom Elsevier publishing and ties into Scopus.
Top Tier Management Journals
-
Top Tier Management JournalsFrom Purdue University Parrish Management LIbrary
Research databases/Datasets
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles and analyzes citations from 20,000+ journals in the sciences and social sciences back to 1970, though some are as far back as 1788. Search this database in lieu of Web of Science.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse Google Scholar to search for scholarly articles across the Web (this can be a good complement to subscription databases). Note the citation tracking feature. This link includes Eastern Washington University indicators. You will see "Find it @ EWU" in your results, if we have the article full text in one of our databases.
-
EconLit (EBSCOhost) -- 1969-present This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles on economics issues from journals and magazines, dissertations, books and working papers.
-
JSTOR - Economics This link opens in a new windowAccess to scholarly economics journals through JSTOR which is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources.
-
SAGE Data This link opens in a new windowFormerly called Sage Stats. Collection of data measures spanning all U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and zip codes. Data goes back more than 20 years. Covers the economy, education, crime, government finance, health, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation.
-
Direction of Trade StatisticsStatistical tables on the value of "imports from" and "exports to" over 150 countries.
Citation Managers
-
APA's Academic Writer This link opens in a new windowAcademic Writer is APA's complete digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA citation style.
-
MendeleyMendeley is a popular, free citation manager and reference organizer that helps researchers collect, store, cite, and share academic sources (PDFs, web pages) across devices, featuring a cloud library, Web Importer for browsers, and Mendeley Cite add-in for Microsoft Word to insert citations and generate bibliographies in various styles. Owned by Elsevier, it syncs across web, desktop, and mobile, allowing annotation, collaboration, and easy reference management for writing papers.