It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All floors of the JFK Library are open for summer quarter. For details see
Plunkett’s Sports & Recreation Industry Almanac 2019
Plunkett's Sports and Recreation Industry Almanac 2019 by Jack W. Plunkett (Editor)Formally Plunkett's Sports Industry Almanac, this book covers the entire sports and recreation industry, providing competitive intelligence, market research and business analysis. In addition to major sporting leagues and teams, related sectors include sporting goods manufacturing, sports apparel, sporting events broadcasting and retailing. Sports and professional athletes attract companies interested in endorsements, advertising, merchandising and marketing opportunities. Our coverage includes sports business trends analysis and sports industry statistics. Topics include major leagues and their revenues, sports equipment and technologies, sports broadcasting, pay per view, Internet broadcasting, new stadiums, sports league expansion into China and sports related advertising. We also include a sports business glossary and a listing of sports industry contacts, such as industry associations. Next, we profile the world's top 350 teams, leagues, sporting goods retailers, sporting equipment manufacturers and sports sector companies. Profiles include business descriptions and up to 27 executives by name and title. You'll find industry analysis, an overview and market research report of the sports, sporting goods, sports marketing, stadiums, teams and leagues businesses in one value-priced package.
Publication Date: 2019
Access Electronic Resources from Off-Campus
All of our databases may be accessed from any computer connected to the
Internet, with your NetID username and password. This username/password
is the same one that you use to log into campus computers, the wireless
For students, your username is the first
letter of your first name, your last name, and the last 2 digits of
your EagleCard number.
For faculty/staff, your username and password
are the same ones you use to access EWU email.
Articles from periodicals (including peer-reviewed journals) on all aspects of business. Contains books, plus reports, papers and company profiles. Selected titles go back as far as 1886, but most begin in the 1990s.
Database for sports, fitness, sports medicine, and physical education. Articles from journals and magazines going back to 1985. Also includes selective indexing for around additional journals, plus assorted books and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine back to 1946. Freely available from the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus additional selected biomedical sources. Look for the "Check for Full Text at EWU" button within individual PubMed records.
A large and comprehensive index of peer-reviewed psychology journals, plus selected book chapters, books, and dissertations, in some cases back to the 1800's. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Database for sociology, with solid coverage for social work, social psychology, addictions, and criminal justice issues. Full text for journals dating back as far as 1908, with selective text and abstracts for others going back as far as 1895, plus numerous books, conference papers, and other monographs.
Search to see if we have a particular journal online, in print or microfilm. (Erase "journal of" and type in your title.) Carefully note date ranges available. If online, offers links to the databases. If print or microfilm, note the call number and format for the year you need.