Browzine (EWU Journals)
- BrowzineEWU Journals
Key EWU Databases for Dentistry Research
- EBSCO Multiple Database SearchThis link opens a customized (and customizable) multiple-database search from the EBSCO interface: simultaneously search MEDLINE, CINAHL, Health Source and Academic Search Complete.
- PubMed -- 1946-present This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine back to 1946. Freely available from the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus additional selected biomedical sources. Look for the "Check for Full Text at EWU" button within individual PubMed records. - MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) -- 1946-present This link opens in a new windowComprehensive index to all aspects of medicine, covering journals and some titles include full-text.
- CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) -- 1937-present This link opens in a new windowCINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) indexes journals as far back as 1937 and provides full-text for over 2,300 journals. Also includes books, dissertations, conference proceedings, research instrument descriptions, and evidence-based care sheets.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (called Cochrane Reviews); DARE: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (Other Reviews); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (Clinical Trials); Cochrane Methodology Register (Methods Studies); Health Technology Assessment Database (Technology Assessment); and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (Economic Evaluations).
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals that are mainly medical or scientific and indexing for additional journals. Most of the journals are published by Elsevier, but includes titles from 15 other scientific publishers as well.
