Subject Expert
Ielleen Miller
she/her
Contact:
Email: imiller@ewu.edu
Text or phone me at 509.818.0559
Office Hours:Wednesdays 9-11am, or by appointment - use Schedule Research Consultation link above.
Need to meet during the evening or weekend? Please text or email me to schedule.
Office: JFK Library U02C (upper floor, or just ask for me at the JFK Library Reference Desk)
Or Zoom https://ewu.zoom.us/j/97403645255
Text or phone me at 509.818.0559
Office Hours:Wednesdays 9-11am, or by appointment - use Schedule Research Consultation link above.
Need to meet during the evening or weekend? Please text or email me to schedule.
Office: JFK Library U02C (upper floor, or just ask for me at the JFK Library Reference Desk)
Or Zoom https://ewu.zoom.us/j/97403645255
Encyclopedias
- EWU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Can use the EWU Library Catalog to find reference entries or overviews from online encyclopedias. Search by topic, then under Format, choose Reference Entries.
Can't find background information on your topic? Contact me!
Below are relevant online and print encyclopedias.
- If it is available online, the name of the encyclopedia is hyperlinked.
- If it is only available in print, the call number is provided.
Anthropology & Archaeology
21st Century AnthropologyPublication Date: 2010
Cambridge World PrehistoryCall Number: EWU-Cheney Main Level Reference GN710 .C36 2014Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of AnthropologyCall Number: JFK Main Level Reference GN11.E63 2006 and onlinePublication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Historical ArchaeologyPublication Date: 2002
Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural AnthropologyPublication Date: 2010, 2nd Edition
Cultures & Food
The Encyclopedia of World CulturesCall Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference GN307 .E53Publication Date: 1991-200210-volume set
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily LifePublication Date: 2009, 2nd edition
Food Cultures of the World EncyclopediaCall Number: EWU-Cheney Main Level Reference GT2850 .F666 2011Publication Date: 2011
Language & Linguistics
Encyclopedia of Language and LinguisticsPublication Date: 200614-volume set, covers the major topics in all aspects of language and linguistics, as well as the many different views and perspectives encountered in research and thinking in the field.
