Reference Databases
Search multiple subject encyclopedias, handbooks and other reference books through these EWU subscription databases:
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowSAGE Knowledge offers subject encyclopedias and reference works, mainly in the social sciences and business management.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowScholarly encyclopedias and reference works on a wide variety of topics: business, ASCD publications in education, environment, history, law, literature, medicine, sciences, and the social sciences. Formerly named Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).
- International Encyclopedia of RehabilitationThis multilingual Web-integrated scholarly resource will provide "four hundred articles on rehabilitation and disability topics" when complete. A collaborative effort of the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) and the Laboratoire d'informatique et de terminologie de la readaptation et de l'integration sociale (LITRIS).
Reference Books at the EWU Libraries
- Funding for Persons with Visual Impairments 2012 byCall Number: JFK Main Level Reference LB2338 .S3433 2012ISBN: 9781588412232
Encyclopedia of American Disability History by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781438126722Publication Date: 2009
Disabilities and Disorders in Literature for YouthCall Number: JFK Main Level Reference HV1568 .C76 2009ISBN: 0810859777"A selective annotated bibliography for K-12"
The Complete Directory for People with DisabilitiesCall Number: JFK Main Level Reference HV1553 .C58 2014ISBN: 1592371477
Medical Care for Children & Adults with Developmental DisabilitiesCall Number: EWU Spokane Academic Library Reference RJ506 .D47 D485 2006ISBN: 9781557667663
Encyclopedia of Learning DisabilitiesCall Number: JFK Main Level Reference LC4704.5 T86 2006ISBN: 9780816063994
