Subject Expert
Get Help
- Text Message us! 509-383-8677 (not 24/7)
- 509-359-2263 JFK Library reference desk (Cheney)
General Philosophy Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference B41 .C35 1999Publication Date: 1999
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BJ63 .E44 1998Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference & Upper Level Book Stacks BJ63 .E45 1992ISBN: 0415936721Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference B51 .E53 2006ISBN: 0028657802Publication Date: 2006
Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference B41 .B53 1996ISBN: 0192831348Publication Date: 1996Online access to this book is available by clicking on the title of this work.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy 10V by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference B51 .R68 1998ISBN: 0415073103Publication Date: 1998-05-26
Recommended General Reference Books
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Call Number: B51 .R68 1998ISBN: 0415073103Publication Date: 1998In ten volumes- Macmillan Encyclopedia of philosophy by Call Number: B51 .E53 2006ISBN: 0028657802Publication Date: 2006
Columbia History of Western Philosophy by Call Number: B72 .C593 1999ISBN: 0231101295Publication Date: 1999
Encyclopedia of Phenomenology by Call Number: B829.5 .E53 1997ISBN: 0792329562Publication Date: 1997
A Companion to Pragmatism by Call Number: B832 .C55 2006ISBN: 9781405116213Publication Date: 2006-02-06
Environmental Pragmatism by Call Number: GE42 .E59 1996ISBN: 9780415076883Publication Date: 1996-03-01
The American Evasion of Philosophy by Call Number: B944.P72 W47 1989ISBN: 9780299119645Publication Date: 1989-04-15
A Companion to African-American Philosophy by ISBN: 9781557868398Publication Date: 2003-04-21
Reflections by Call Number: B944 .A37 R44 2000ISBN: 9780534573935Publication Date: 1999-11-08- The Rise of American Philosophy by Call Number: B935 .K84ISBN: 0300020397Publication Date: 1977-11-01
- Streams of Experience by Call Number: E169.1 .M4973 1986ISBN: 0870234965Publication Date: 1986-02-01
The American Hegelians by Call Number: B893 .G6 1973ISBN: 9780394481654Publication Date: 1973-01-01
The Oxford W. E. B. du Bois by Call Number: JFK Upper Level Book Stacks- Call number coming soonISBN: 0195311809Publication Date: 2007
