As a responsible steward of our financial resources, librarians are continually scrutinizing each resource the library purchases, from individual books to electronic databases. The librarians recognize the importance of electronically-accessible resources for EWU students, and are prioritizing renewal and purchase of resources that directly support student learning. Librarians are also cognizant of the need to support disciplines as equitably as possible, and are striving to spread reductions over all areas.
EWU Libraries leverages the buying power of the Orbis Cascade Alliance (OCA) consortium of Pacific Northwest academic libraries in order to obtain lower-cost subscriptions to electronic resources. Additionally, EWU Libraries takes advantage of free resources offered by vendors during the COVID-19 crisis (see Extended Access to Existing EWU Library Subscriptions and Temporary Library Access to New Resources for links to these resources). EWU Libraries’ interlibrary loan requesting service and the OCA’s Summit borrowing service support students and faculty in obtaining resources the Libraries does not directly own or access through a subscription.
If you don't see a resource you are looking for listed on this page or would like suggestions on alternative resources, please contact your subject librarian to inquire about the status of the resource or alternatives. This page will be updated as decisions are made regarding renewal or cancellation of resources.
| Resource | Type | Access Ends |
|---|---|---|
|
Associated Press Stylebook and Briefing on Media Law |
Online journal | December 31, 2024 |
| Journal of Anthropological Research | Online journal | December 31, 2024 (retain perpetual access to 2016-2024 content) |
| Journal of Philosophy | Online journal | December 31, 2024 (still have access in Philosopher's Index with FT 01/07/1904 to Present) |
| Benezit Dictionary of Artists | eResource | June 30, 2024 |
|
Resource |
Type |
|---|---|
|
Cambridge Historical Statistics of the US |
Database |
|
Academic Search Ultimate |
Database |
|
Choice Reviews |
e-Resource |
|
Gobi Reviews |
e-Resource |
|
Oxford English Dictionary |
e-Resource |
|
Oxford Music Online |
Database |
|
Oxford Art Online |
Database |
|
Oxford Research Encyclopedia: Social Work |
Database |
|
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO) |
Database |
|
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) |
Database |
|
Mergent Online |
Database |
|
PsychArticles |
Database |
|
PsychInfo |
Database |
|
PsychTest |
Database |
|
PQDT A&I |
e-Resource |
|
Congressional Quarterly Researcher |
e-Resource |
|
Gale Reference |
e-Resource |
|
ProQuest Newsstream (Global and USA) |
Database |
|
Share of databases through UW Consortial agreement: Academic Search Complete Business Source Complete ERIC Financial Times Health Source: Consumer Edition : HOST Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition : HOST Legal Collection MAS FullTEXT Ultra School Edition MAS Reference eBook Subscription MasterFILE Premier : HOST MasterFILE Reference eBook Subscription MEDLINE Military and Government Collection Primary Search : HOST Primary Search Reference eBook Subscription |
e-Resources |
|
Journals |
|
|
e-Books via Orbis Cascade Alliance See the eBook Collections at EWU Libraries page for lists of collections |
e-Books |
|
CINAHL Ultimate |
Database |
|
Sage EBA |
eBooks on demand |
|
Counseling and Therapy in Video Series |
Streaming Video |
|
EconLit |
Database |
|
GeoRef |
Database |
|
MLA International Bibliography |
Database |
|
TeachingBooks.net |
e-Resource |
|
SPORTDiscus |
Database |
|
Social Work Abstracts |
Database |
|
Intelex Past Masters |
eResource |
|
African American Experience |
eResource |
|
American Indian Experience |
eResource |
|
Latino American Experience |
eResource |
|
Asian American Experience |
eResource |
|
SciFinder (CAS-Chemical Abstracts Society) |
Database |
| ACS Legacy Archives | eResource |
| Resource | Type |
|---|