School Psychology

A large and comprehensive index of peer-reviewed psychology journals, plus selected book chapters, books, and dissertations, in some cases back to the 1800's. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

Articles from all American Psychological Association journals. Coverage back to the first issue of each journal, for example Psychological Review goes back to 1894.

Journals and magazines along with books and conference papers. Coverage dates vary, but a few titles go back to 1975.

Scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and other materials on early childhood education through higher education topics. Includes adult education, home schooling, bilingual education, teacher training, and distance learning. Most items are from 1980-present.

Comprehensive U.S. Department of Education database for education, indexing journals & magazines, as well as books, videos, conference papers and technical reports. Links to full text documents.

Free, government-sponsored version of this comprehensive database for education, indexing journals and magazines, as well as books, videos, conference papers and technical reports. Recent ERIC Documents are linked to full text online.

Database for sociology, with solid coverage for social work, social psychology, addictions, and criminal justice issues. Full text for journals dating back as far as 1908, with selective text and abstracts for others going back as far as 1895, plus numerous books, conference papers, and other monographs.

Access to scholarly psychology journals through JSTOR which is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources.

Critical review in psychology. Offers primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions in the field. Limited titles available, other titles may be requested through the Interlibrary Loan process.

Academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books, and videos in all subjects.

Doctoral dissertations and master's theses back to 1743. Most of the recent (1997-present) records include a 24 page preview. Also includes full text dissertations.

Search four health/medicine databases simultaneously: the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, MEDLINE, Health Source Consumer and Health Source Academic.

Documentaries, feature films, performances, interviews, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.

Collection of online videos on lectures, interviews, or demonstrations of counseling sessions related to social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Streaming videos help link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms. From Alexander Street.

Use Google Scholar to search for scholarly articles across the Web (this can be a good complement to subscription databases). Note the citation tracking feature. This link includes Eastern Washington University indicators. You will see "Find it @ EWU" in your results, if we have the article full text in one of our databases.

Describes tests and measures from the American Psychological Association, most of which are downloadable. Subject areas include psychology, psychiatry, education, social work, and business.

Contains descriptions and reviews of English and Spanish-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Tests in Print and Pruebas Publicadas en Español: An Index of Spanish Tests in Print, provide basic information about tests in English and Spanish (purpose, status, price, etc.).