Communication Studies 342 - Global Communication

Search for books, videos, articles and more at EWU Libraries, Summit Libraries and beyond. While not required, if you want the full functionality (save or request items, etc.), please sign in with your NetID.

Scholarly articles, trade publications and more in the fields of communications, mass media and related subjects. Selected core titles are indexed back to the first issue.

Academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books, and videos in all subjects, with around half the content available full text. Covers around 200 communication journals and magazines.

While there are only a handful of journals specifically for communication studies, it is an excellent database for more interdisciplinary topics. Back files of thousands of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, from the first issue up to 3-5 years ago.

Indexes articles and analyzes citations from around 500 Communication Studies journals, and 20,000+ journals total in the sciences and social sciences. Search this database in lieu of Web of Science.

Along with books and videos, the EWU Library Catalog has records for millions of articles. To limit to journal articles, click Peer Reviewed Journals on the left. The default is to limit to the articles we have full-text. To broaden your search and include articles you can request via Interlibrary Loan, click the box Include Results with No Full Text in the upper left corner.

Use this link to Google Scholar, specific for EWU. You will see "Find it @ EWU" in your results, to check to see if we have it full text in a database, in print/microfilm, or a link to request it via Interlibrary Loan

Documentaries, feature films, performances, interviews, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.