This database contains journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics covering 1974-2009. While EthxWeb has not been updated since 2011, it still remains a useful resource for those interested in non-current materials in an extensive range of topics related to bioethics. *Note: This resource is sponsored by another university, so you will not have access to the full-text links in the database. Instead, use the citations of the items and search for the journal titles in the EWU catalog (see the link to the left).
This collection contains bibliographic citations for resources that cover ethical issues related to human genetics including research, biobanks, etc. It is a database created by the staff at the Bioethics Research Library.
The GenETHX citation database provides OpenURL and Digital Object Identifier (DOI) links to quickly search for publisher full-text access through Georgetown's online database subscriptions.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) indexes journals as far back as 1937 and provides full-text for over 2,300 journals. Also includes books, dissertations, conference proceedings, research instrument descriptions, and evidence-based care sheets.
Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine back to 1946. Freely available from the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus additional selected biomedical sources. Look for the "Check for Full Text at EWU" button within individual PubMed records.
A large and comprehensive index of peer-reviewed psychology journals, plus selected book chapters, books, and dissertations, in some cases back to the 1800's. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Database for sociology, with solid coverage for social work, social psychology, addictions, and criminal justice issues. Full text for journals dating back as far as 1908, with selective text and abstracts for others going back as far as 1895, plus numerous books, conference papers, and other monographs.