General Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Dictionary of the Middle Ages by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (D114 .D5 1982)ISBN: 0684190737Publication Date: 1989
Dictionary of the Middle Ages- Supplement by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (D114 .D5 1982 Suppl.)ISBN: 0684806428Publication Date: 2003-12-01
Encyclopedia of the RenaissanceCall Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (CB361 .E52 1999 )ISBN: 0684805146Publication Date: 1999
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (BR302.8 .O93 1996 )ISBN: 0195064933Publication Date: 1996
Specific Medieval Countries or Topics
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Anglo-Saxon England by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (DA152 .B58 1999)ISBN: 0631155651Publication Date: 1999
Medieval Archaeology by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (D125 .M42 2001)ISBN: 0815312865Publication Date: 2000
Medieval England by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (DA129 .M43 1998)ISBN: 0824057864Publication Date: 1998
Medieval France by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (DC33.2 .M44 1995 )ISBN: 0824044444Publication Date: 1995
Medieval Germany by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (DD157 .M43 2001)ISBN: 0824076443Publication Date: 2001
Medieval Science, Technology, and Medicine by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (Q124.97 .M43 2005 )ISBN: 0415969301Publication Date: 2005
Trade, Travel, and Exploration in the Middle Ages by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (HF1001 .T7 2000)ISBN: 0815320035Publication Date: 2000
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (HQ1147.E85 W66 2006)ISBN: 0415969441Publication Date: 2006
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias for Early Christianity
A dictionary of Christian biography, literature, sects and doctrines : being a continuation of "The dictionary of the Bible" by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BR95 .S65 1967Publication Date: 1967
Encyclopedia of Early Christianity by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BR162.2 .E53 1997ISBN: 0815316631Publication Date: 1997Written by a team of over 160 scholars, this new expanded and revised edition is a comprehensive survey of Christianity's first six centuries. The work explores all aspects of its subject from theological, historical and literary viewpoints.- Encyclopedia of the Early Church by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BR66.5 .D5813 1992ISBN: 0195208927Publication Date: 1992-02-20
Encyclopedia of Religion by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BL31 .E46 2005ISBN: 0028657330Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Religious and Philosophical Writings in Late Antiquity by Call Number: BL31 .E466 2007ISBN: 0391041401Publication Date: 2007
New Catholic Encyclopedia by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BX841 .N44 2003ISBN: 0787640042Publication Date: 2002For an older, online edition of this work, go to this link [http://newadvent.org/cathen/].
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference BR95 .O8 1997ISBN: 019211655XPublication Date: 1997
Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (B51 .E53 2006)ISBN: 0028657802Publication Date: 2005
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (B 51 .R68 1998)ISBN: 0415073103Publication Date: 1998
Art
- The Grove Dictionary of Art by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (N31 .D5 1996)ISBN: 1884446000Publication Date: 2003
Atlases
Atlas of Medieval Europe by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (CB351 .M293 1983)ISBN: 0871961334Publication Date: 1983
Byzantium
The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (DF521 .O93 1991)ISBN: 0195046528Publication Date: 1991
Crusades
The Crusades by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (D155 .C78 2006)ISBN: 1576078620Publication Date: 2006
Islam
New Encyclopedia of Islam by Call Number: JFK Main Level Reference (BP40 .G42 2013)ISBN: 1442223480Publication Date: 2013
Jewish Studies
Encyclopedia JudaicaCall Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (DS102.8 .E496 2007)ISBN: 0028659287Publication Date: 2006Providing an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life & culture.
Music
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians by Call Number: JFK Library JFK Main Level Reference (ML100 .N48 2001)ISBN: 0333608003Publication Date: 2001
