Subject Expert
Paul Victor
Contact:
JFK Library
320 Media Lane
Cheney, WA 99004
Office Hours: By appointment.
320 Media Lane
Cheney, WA 99004
Office Hours: By appointment.
509-359-7909
Get Help
- Text Message us! 509-383-8677 (not 24/7)
- 509-359-2263 JFK Library reference desk (Cheney)
Accessing EWU Databases from Off-Campus
If you are trying to access one of the libraries electronic resources (i.e. databases) from off campus, then you will be asked to log in to verify you a current student, faculty or staff member. A window appear that will ask you fora user name and password. Please follow these directions:
- Students: Log in with your NetID username and password. This username/password is the same one that you use to log into campus computers, e-mail, NetStorage,etc. This in not your EagleNet account for class registration.
- Faculty / Staff: Log in using your EWU email username and password.
For problems with research, contact the Reference Desk at (509) 359-2263. For problems with your NetID account, contact IT Help Desk at (509) 359-2247 or see their Website.
Philosophy Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowBack files of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, from the first issue up to 3-5 years ago.
- Philosopher's Index with Full Text (EBSCOhost) -- 1940-present This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database for philosophy, indexing journals, books and anthologies going back as far as 1940. Covers fifteen fields of philosophy: Aesthetics, anxiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphiliosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
Translations of Philosopher's Texts
If you're looking for translations of philosopher's works, then see the Past Masters database. It has the full-text of select works.
- Past Masters (Intelex) This link opens in a new windowPhilosophical works from Aristotle to Wittgenstein.