Subject Expert
Get Help
- Text Message us! 509-383-8677 (not 24/7)
- 509-359-2263 JFK Library reference desk (Cheney)
Tests/Measurements - Online Sources
Online Sources
- PsycTests - APA (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowDescribes tests and measures from the American Psychological Association, most of which are downloadable. Subject areas include psychology, psychiatry, education, social work, and business.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Internacional (EBSCOhost) -- 1938-present This link opens in a new windowContains descriptions and reviews of English and Spanish-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Tests in Print and Pruebas Publicadas en Español: An Index of Spanish Tests in Print, provide basic information about tests in English and Spanish (purpose, status, price, etc.).
- Finding Information About Psychological TestsProvides information about frequently asked questions about tests used in the field.
- ETS Test Collection25,000 Tests and Measures are described indicating scale and age group. Coverage is from 1900 to the present. Many tests are available for purchase.
- Tests on Demand1,183 tests available for purchase from ETS ($25, each)
Tests/Measurements - Print Sources
- Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A SourcebookContains measures for couples, families, and children (vol. 1) and measures for adults with problems outside the family contect (vol. 2)
- Test and Measurements in Child Development: Handbook IIUnpublished measures in child development
Usage Guide
This table is intended to help you determine sources appropriate for your research that are available to you. It is by no means an exhaustive list.
|
|
DUEMM |
ERIC |
ETS/Tests on Demand(Web) |
MCPRS |
MMY |
PSYCINFO |
TC |
TIP |
TMCDH |
|
To identify tests by Keyword/subject, use: |
x |
x |
x |
x |
x |
x |
|
x |
x |
|
To find reviews of known test, use: |
|
x |
|
x |
x |
x |
x |
|
|
|
To find studies that incorporate used tests, use: |
|
x |
|
|
x |
x |
x |
x |
x |
|
To find unpublished tests, use |
|
x |
|
|
|
|
|
|
x |
|
To find the full text of noncommercial tests, use: |
x |
|
x |
x |
|
|
|
|
|
|
To find order information for commercial tests, use: |
x |
|
x |
|
x |
|
|
x |
|
DUEMM = Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures
ERIC = Education Resource Information Center (database)
ETS Test Collection = Educational Testing Service
MCPRS = Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook
MMY = Mental Measurements Yearbook
PSYCINFO=– American Psychological Association database
TC = Test Critiques
TMCDH = Tests and Measurements in Child Development: Handbook I & II
TIP = Tests in Print
Diagnostic Tools - Print Sources
This is a selective list of books available in the library (print sources). Many of these are considered key sources. Click on the title to see the full library record.
Diagnostic Tools - Onlines Sources
This is a selective list of free online resources. Check with your professor before making any substitutions. Please note that the DSM-IV coding system "corresponds" with ICD (International Classification of Diseases), but are not identical.
- Global Assessment of Functioning ScaleA 100-point scale measuring patients overall level of psychological, social, and occupational functioning on a hypothetical continuum
Videos
This is a selective list of videos available. Click on the title to link to the full library record.