coronavirus.gov - from CDC
coronavirus.gov - for the latest Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) updates.
COVID-19 Toolkit - FDLP
COVID-19 Tool Kit - COVID-19 Resources
Get Help
- Text Message us! 509-383-8677 (not 24/7)
- 509-359-2263 JFK Library reference desk (Cheney)
Top-level Federal ".gov" Websites
- Business.USA.govPortal to government information for small businesses
- Child Welfare Information Gateway"Provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families"
- Congress.govCongress.gov is the official source for federal legislative information including Congressional bills, Public Laws, & Congressional Record from 101st Congress (1989) forward;
- Grants.govPortal to finding and applying for federal grants
- Health.govResources on Food & Nutrition, Physical Activity, Health Literacy, and Health Care Quality
- Pueblo.gpo.govThis website is operated by the GPO Pueblo Distribution Center (US GPO PDC) to support free federal publication distribution activities.
- Recreation.govPortal to national parks and recreation sites
- Science.govA selective portal for "authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results"
- Regulations.govSearch all federal regulations, or limit to those open for public comments
- StudentAid.govFederal student aid information from the U.S. Department of Education. Includes sections on preparing for college, types and sources of aid, the FAFSA, managing your student loans, and information for parents.
- USA.govA subject-based portal to Federal services and resources online. A Spanish site is also available.
- USAJobs - Student JobsPart of the USAJOBS website. Designed to help students and recent graduates find Federal Government jobs.
- USCourts.govFind a federal court by location or court name, judiciary news as well as links to standard forms used in the U.S. Courts, etc.
Additional Resources and Government-related Websites
- Internet Archive Wayback Machine - United States GovernmentThis collection contains digital versions of United States Government documents as well as other government documents.
- CybercemetaryAn archive of government websites that have ceased operation (usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report).
- International OrganizationsA list of selected intergovernmental organizations from Library of Congress website, such as European Union, United Nations, as well as UN Specialized Agencies and Other Related Organizations.
- Federal Agencies in Executive BranchThis page contains a comprehensive list of official Executive Branch web sites.
- Government Information Connection (Univ. of North Texas)General and subject-specific Internet catalogs, indexes and databases that include government-sponsored literature.