Subject Expert
Paul Victor
Contact:
JFK Library
320 Media Lane
Cheney, WA 99004
Office Hours: By appointment.
320 Media Lane
Cheney, WA 99004
Office Hours: By appointment.
509-359-7909
Access Electronic Resources from Off-Campus
All of our databases may be accessed from any computer connected to the Internet using your EWU Single Sign-On (SSO) credentials. When you click on the link for one of our electronic resources, an EWU SSO log-in screen will appear. Follow these steps to log-in:
- Click on the red EWU SSO Login button.
- Choose your account (your EWU email address).
- Enter your password.
Having trouble accessing your Single Sign-On Account?
- If you forgot your username or password, then you can go to accounts.ewu.edu to reset them. If you haven't set up your account yet (a new student or employee), then go to accounts.ewu.edu and click on Activate Account to create your password.
- Are you still having trouble with your SSO login? Contact the IT Help Desk at (509) 359-2247.
Online Reference Collections
Need background information to learn about a topic that you're not familiar? Try looking at some encyclopedias and other resources in these collections.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowScholarly encyclopedias and reference works on a wide variety of topics. Click on the links for Nation & World, Multicultural Studies or History (right hand side) to find books about different cultures of the world. *Note: Avoid the Junior Worldmark encyclopedias since they're aimed at K-12 students.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowSAGE Knowledge offers subject encyclopedias and reference works, mainly in the social sciences and business management.
- eBook Collection - Reference (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowEntries from scholarly bibliographies, handbooks, and specialized reference works. Keyword search the entire collection in the advanced search mode.
Controversial Issues Database
- CQ Researcher -- 1923-present This link opens in a new windowArticles from this magazine; each weekly issue covers one current event or policy topic.